Patient Reviews

Reviews for Our Facility

Testimonials

We understand that you have an outstanding number of choices for cosmetic and reconstructive care in Austin, TX. Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon Dr. Andre Y. Levesque knows this, which is why he actively sets himself apart from his peers by providing attractive results in an environment centered around optimal safety and patient-oriented care. At Levesque Plastic Surgery, our skilled team employs only the most effective surgical and nonsurgical techniques for men and women seeking cosmetic enhancements, physical restorations, and overall rejuvenation. Dr. Levesque credits his unparalleled level of insight and experience to his many years of training under the best surgeons in the industry. Below we have compiled a list of patient reviews from all around the web. We invite you to read them and envision the care you can expect when you entrust your aesthetic aspirations to our capable team.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

I went to Dr. Levesque for some liposuction on the hard to lose areas of my thighs and flanks. He made sure my expectations were realistic and exactly what he could and couldn't do. He was very detailed in describing the procedure and very patient with questions. It is very obvious he truly cares about his patients and won't just do any procedure a patient wants, but will do what he can to ensure the patient will be happy with the results. For example, I wanted lipo on my rear end. Alot of it. He told me that if he did too much, I would get saggy and explained clearly why what I wanted wasn't a good idea. Other plastic surgeons might have just done it anyway. I felt extremely comfortable with him and trusted him completely. I'm very glad I did! I am extremely happy with my results and would never hesitate to do another procedure with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had a dog bite that resulted in a 3 sided laceration to my lower lip and a puncture wound on my chin that needed to be repaired. Dr. Levesque did such a wonderful job that even though I'm only a week out it's not even noticeable. I am so lucky he was on call. I would 100% see him again for other elective procedures. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

What a joy to work with Helen Klingensmith! Helen has been my preferred provider for Dysport for many years and I’m so pleased to be connected with her through Levesque Plastic Surgery. Her bedside manner is unprecedented...she is very thorough and always explains what to expect and is very compassionate. Her technique is unrivaled — I have NEVER even had so much as a pinpoint bruise. I highly respect Helen and recommend her without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Levesque and his staff are the best you will ever find, as health care professionals and as people. I will miss visiting with them, now that the jaw reconstruction is complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

I am so excited I saw Helen Klingensmith today! I am very picky about who touches my face and I haven’t seen anyone since Helen left Devenir Aesthetics. So I was ecstatic to learn she joined Dr. Andre Levesque’s plastic surgery office and I just got back from having Botox. As always, Helen was amazing. It didn’t hurt one bit (and I am not a fan of needles), always double checked where she was injecting and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. I am super excited to get rid of these wrinkles again! Thank you Helen – you are the best ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2019

I've been to Helen many years for Botox/Dysport injections.  Her extensive training overflows in her expertise far exceeding my expectations of beautiful, lasting results every single time. Her adorable personality is a bonus! And I had the pleasure of meeting the amazing Dr. Levesque & his wife! Professional, kind & warm bedside manner.  All & all a fantastic staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2019

After being diagnosed with the BRCA2 mutation I was given a recommendation for Dr. Levesque while he was at Kirklin Clinic in Birmingham, Al. I arrived at his office to discuss bilateral mastectomies and frankly I was scared to death. He immediately calmed my fears with his awesome bedside manner. Throughout the process of the mastectomies and the reconstruction he was the most kind, considerate, accommodating surgeon I had ever met. As an RN of 26 years, I’ve had the opportunity to see many patient-physician interactions and his is by far above the typical personality and behaviors of many surgeons. In this day we have many choices out there, why not choose the best! I would highly recommend this physician to anyone! You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2019

After being diagnosed with the BRCA2 mutation I was given a recommendation for Dr. Levesque while he was at Kirklin Clinic in Birmingham, Al. I arrived at his office to discuss bilateral mastectomies and frankly I was scared to death. He immediately calmed my fears with his awesome bedside manner. Throughout the process of the mastectomies and the reconstruction he was the most kind, considerate, accommodating surgeon I had ever met. I would highly recommend this physician to anyone! You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2019

I cannot express enough how impressed I am with Dr. Levesque.  I first met with him in August to discuss a surgery and he answered all of my questions plus gave me additional information I hadn't thought of.  I did go see two other surgeons to do my due diligence.  After seeing all three, hands down Dr. Levesque was my favorite.  He was very honest, didn't try to "up sell me", personable and it was obvious he was extremely caring about his patients.  Fast forward to my surgery date in December (I needed to schedule it in December for personal reasons) and Dr. Levesque didn't skip a beat addressing all of my pre-op questions and trust me, I came in with a list of them!  The day of my surgery I was kind of nervous and Dr. Levesque's bedside manner was most impressive.  He ensured I was well taken care of and I felt comfortable.  After surgery once I was at home, (it was a Friday) he called in the afternoon to make sure I was doing okay.  He also called on Saturday and Sunday to check in on me.  At my first post-op appointment he was very diligent on checking all of my incisions, addressing all of my questions, and making sure I was feeling okay.  In between my post-op appointments I had a few questions and each time I sent an email he responded within minutes.  Even if I indicated it wasn't an urgent issue and I was just inquiring.  Overall, his dedication to his patients, bedside manner, his up to date surgery techniques, etc are completely stellar.  I have recommended others to see him and one of my friends also choose to go with Dr. Levesque for a procedure which turned out amazing also!  I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Levesque and I wouldn't dream about seeing another plastic surgeon.  I am 6 weeks post op and my results are amazing and they just continue to get better each day. Thank you Dr. Levesque! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Levesque! - I cannot express enough how impressed I am with Dr. Levesque. I first met with him in August to discuss a surgery and he answered all of my questions plus gave me additional information I hadn't thought of. I did go see two other surgeons to do my due diligence. After seeing all three, hands down Dr. Levesque was my favorite. He was very honest, didn't try to "up sell me", personable and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2018

I Have Cheeks Again! - Though I was somewhat apprehensive about taking this step, Dr. Levesque's friendly and professional manner put me at ease immediately. He met with me ahead of time to patiently explain what to expect at every step in the process and kept me engaged and relaxed throughout the procedure. I am pleased with my results and highly recommend Dr. Levesque and his staff at Devenir. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2018

Fantastic Surgeon - Dr. Levesque is a stellar doctor. He is thorough, attentive, and knowledgeable. He provides information and statistics beneficial to the procedure. I had breast augmentation done on a Friday and was mobile within 48 hours. The pain was minimal compared to what I had anticipated. I have waited almost a year before posting my review. No complications and happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2018

I could not have been more pleased with all my interactions with Dr. Levesque. I saw him for an orbital rim fracture and I was uncomfortable and nervous about needing surgery.  He spent time with me and answered every question and concern I had.  I left the consultation with Dr. Levesque knowing I would be taken great care of.  The surgery went very well and my recovery was easier than I thought it would be.  I'd recommend Dr. Levesque to my family and friends.  I already have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2018

I could not have been more please with all my interactions with Dr. Levesque. I saw him for an orbital rim fracture and I was uncomfortable and nervous about needing surgery. He spent time with me and answered any question and concern I had. This guy covers everything! I left the consultation with Dr. Levesque knowing that I was in great hands. The surgery was a success and my recovery was much easier than I expected. I feel really good and I'm back to work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2018

Fabulous Experience! - What a fabulous experience! Being that it was my first time to have my lips injected with filler, I was most comfortable with Dr. Levesque and his staff. Dr. Levesque answered all of my questions and was very patient with me. Dr. Levesque's demeanor is very easy-going, and yet he is very knowledgeable and perceptive. He provided a thorough description as to where the injections sites... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

Dr. Levesque is an artful and incredibly proficient surgeon. I went to him for a recent rhinoplasty (open approach with osteotomy as well as tip refinement) and cannot express enough thanks for my new nose as well as the entire effortless surgical experience - consultation to post-op. I was able to communication directly with Dr. Levesque whenever I had a concern or question, both pre and post op. Additionally, interactions with all Devenir (to become) staff made me feel 100% comfortable. I can confidently say Dr. Levesque is a patient-focused surgeon with a keen aesthetic eye, only matched, and potentially surpassed, by his surgical adeptness. I am in disbelief I felt fully recovered after only 3 days post-op and ready to go back to work, which is evidence of a masterful surgical hand. I had minimal pain for 3 days post op then switched to NSAIDs, as needed. There was some bruising, which I covered up with makeup. Dr. Levesque is absolutely wonderful, calm, kind surgeon! Thank you Dr. Levesque and Devenir! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2017

Awesome surgeon! - Dr. Levesque is an awesome surgeon! He has performed both cosmetic procedures (neck and face lift, fat transfer) as well as reconstruction/wound closure following excision of cancer on my nose by another provider. I could not be more pleased with the results! A clinician with finely honed surgical skills, Dr. Levesque has an artist's eye and sense of symmetry and proportion that is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2017

Dr. Levesque was my daughter's surgeon in Alabama. She had traumatic amputations from a drunk drivers carelessness. Dr. Levesque is absolutely by far, one of the finest, caring, intelligent surgeons we could ever have imagined. We love him and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

I went to Dr. Levesque because I was in an accident that left a large scar on the back of my leg. The Emergency room told me that no one would ever notice my scar and after poking me several times with a needle, they put in these large stitches that hurt when they were taken out later. It turned out to be an eyesore that people always ask about when I wear shorts. Dr. Levesque was able to "redo" the scar and now its practically invisible. He was very friendly and other than a quick pinch from the numbing shot, I didn't feel a thing. The way he sewed me up was WAY smoother and cleaner than the last guy and I didn't have any stitches to take out. Definitely a difference when using a real plastic surgeon instead of someone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

A 65 Year Old Female Who Had a Reconstructive Breast Procedure After a Mastectomy - When I learned I had cancer I was scared and then I found out I was losing my breast and was numb. My surgeon doing the mastectomy recommended Dr. Levesque. I went expecting to wait and he was on time, present and caring-addressing every possibility and different procedures that could occur (depending on the advancement of the disease). He spent two hours with me. He is brilliant and never... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2016

Dr. Levesque has been the best before, during, and after my surgery. He has always been there to answer all of my many questions. I am so very pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2016

I was operated on by Dr. Levesque and had such a high level of confidence in his ability by him explaining exactly what could occur and if so how he would deal with what he found. He gave me all the variables that could happen. I had a radical mastectomy and look wonderful. I love this man and would insist that anyone I knew use him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2016

A real Lifesaver! , Wonderful bedside manner, amazing Doctor! And excellent at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2016

I cut my left arm with a table saw at my wrist, just above the top of my left hand, which is my dominant hand. It cut all tendons to my fingers & thumb and the muscle to my hand. Dr. Levesque performed about a 5 hr. surgery and repaired it all. It has been 7 months and I am typing, writing and playing the organ almost as good as before. I do have some limits with a couple of fingers, but thanks to a great surgeon and hand therapy, I am recovering beautifully. He's wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2016

Thanks to Dr. Levesque and his Excellent team.. I'm doing much better after multiple surgeries to contain my disease.. I highly recommend him! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2017

Caring, experienced physician delivers visible results - Dr. Levesque takes time with his consultations, explaining in detail the effects of treatment, possible side effects, temporary, short-term and long-term results. He made certain I understood everything, and he was willingly to answer hundreds of questions, patiently, to address my concerns. Additionally, his work was subtle, and my treatment didn't look artificial, a truly natural look.... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.